Academy of Language Studies before July 1, 2003 is known as the Language Centre is a continuation of the Preparatory Course in ITM Campus, Jalan Othman established in the early 60s.
The history of the Academy of Language Studies as below



  • 1960 teaching subjects such as English and foreign languages offered on campus Jalan Othman, Petaling Jaya.
  • 1970 English Preparatory Courses are offered on campus Jalan Othman, Petaling Jaya
  • 1972 Establishment of the Centre for Languages
     · Unit in Asia and Europe (BAE)
  • 1975 Teaching English for academic staff, general and students in some faculties
  • 1977 Establishment of the English Language Unit to coordinate English language courses that were previously handled by the respective faculty
  • 1979 Centre for Languages - English Language Unit Unit Unit Bahasa Melayu and Bahasa Asia and Europe combined.
     · The three units were upgraded to a department
     · Language Centre is headed by a chief
     · Each department diketahuai by a coordinator
  • 1985 Coordinator of English at branch campuses established
  • 1985 - 1986 Advanced TESL Certificate Program
  • 1986 Position Deputy created
  • 1995 - 1997 Program M. Ed. TESL - a joint venture with Stirling University, UK.
  • 1998 Two Position Deputy created
     · Deputy Head of the Department of English Language & Linguistics
     · Deputy Registrar Department, the Department of Malay Studies and Internationalisation
  • 2003 (July) Language Centre upgraded to the Academy of Language Studies (Academy of Language Studies)
     · Led by a Dean and two Deputy Chief


For details, kindly please refer to Academy of Language Studies

Wednesday, 13 Rabi' al-thani 1441

Special Event

Dana Pembinaan Masjid

UiTM Cawangan Terengganu

Kampus Bukit Besi

Sumbangan :

BANK ISLAM 13044010027175

Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)

Expected Total: RM 6,000,000.00 

Previous Accumulated Total: RM 297,003.25 

Current Accumulated Total: RM 304,297.25  30/09/2019 12:42PM



Firdaus Imtiaz 2050

Montaj Pelancaran Tabung Dana Pembinaan Masjid

Montaj Sejarah Pusat Ibadah UiTMCT Kampus Bukit Besi

Hub Pendidikan KETENGAH